Sequencing for my situation

Check this forum for suggestions on Yin Yoga flows, sequences and postures, as well as HOW to practice Yin Yoga.
SamCO

Sequencing for my situation

Post by SamCO »

Hi-
I came upon this site quite by accident. What a beautifully organized, edited and informative website.
I started yin yoga practice about 3 months ago. A friend loaned me Mithoefer's book and I just started practicing. After reading more at this website I need some help with sequencing and putting together what would be optimal for me.
I got ill with "fatigue" many years ago and that all led to panic attacks, digestive issues, etc. I got limited help(which was quite expensive) from seeing people so over time I learned a lot on my own starting with qigong and energy healing, the meridians, chakras and emotional healing through meditation, breath work, etc. Much of what was wrong has been healed and I am committed to completing this journey. Yoga felt like the next logical step based on what I have left to do. So, of course now money is limited.
I have constriction in the hips/groin/pelvic area that causes abdomen to push outward. (Perhaps psoas and transverse abdominus related). The trick as I have learned is that if the adrenals really get stimulated the belly contents will push up. Not fun. I think some adrenal stimulation is unavoidable but I need help putting together a program that will will allow pelvic area to open so that the abdominal contents can settle into place.
I have seen progress in a short time but perhaps mitigated by improper sequence of practice.
Thank You
Sam
SamCO

Post by SamCO »

Hi Again-